The Statesboro-Bulloch County Land Bank Authority was created by an Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Statesboro and the Bulloch County Board of Commissioners in 2002 and is governed by the 2012 Georgia Land Bank Act. The LBA was established to acquire, hold, and transfer interest in real property located within the boundaries of the Land Bank Members for the following purpose: to foster the public purpose of returning property which is dilapidated abandoned, foreclosed, or tax delinquent in a nonrevenue generating, nontax producing states, to an effective utilization states in order to support the creation of market and affordable housing, public space, economic opportunity, and vibrant communities for the citizens of Bulloch County, all in ways that are consistent with goals and priorities established by local government partners and other community stakeholders. The Land Bank Authority consists of 5 board members selected by the County and City to serve 4 year terms. Members include:


Michael Summers

Delores Groomes Dickey


Mildred Wilson

Linda Christy


John Robinson

2002 Land Bank IGA