One Boro, Monday, October 4, 2021, at 5:30 pm Virtual Committee Meeting

Join Zoom Meeting

https://georgiasouthern.zoom.us/j/83456569858?pwd=N2d4czZOcHUyYkpSTE8yMjdaUG5Rdz09 Meeting ID: 834 5656 9858

Passcode: 270442

Voting Members: April Schueths, Chair, Stacy Smallwood, Vice-Chair, Jacek Lubecki, Secretary, Julie Pickens, Treasurer, Annie Hills, Janice Cawthorn, Suzanne Shurling, Nandi Marshall, Barb King, Que`Andra Campbell, Johnny Gamble, Freddie Hagan

Ex-Officio Members: Marcus Toole, Jesse Hartlett, Julie Chance, Saba Jallow, Deion Byrd, Jerry Bradley

COS Representative: Demetrius Bynes, HR Director

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

- III. Approval of agenda
 - A. Motion by:
 - B. Second by:
 - C. Discussion:
 - D. Vote result:
- IV. Approval of previous meeting minutes (September 20, 2021)
 - A. Motion by:
 - B. Second by:
 - C. Discussion:
 - D. Vote result:

V. Public Comments: This is an opportunity to address the Commission regarding concerns or ideas on any topic. To be considerate of everyone at this meeting, public comment will be limited to three minutes per person; total time allotted to public comment at this meeting is 20 minutes. Participants are to state their first and last name for the record. Comments that cannot be made within these limits should be submitted in writing to the One Boro Commission (oneborocommission@gmail.com). The Commission encourages civil discourse for everyone who participates in our meetings.

VI. Old Business

- A. City of Statesboro Report: Demetrius Bynes, HR Director
- B. Equity Metrics Subcommittee Report: Janice Cawthorn
- C. Training Subcommittee Report: Julie Pickens
- D. The Longest Table Subcommittee Report: Barb King & Julie Pickens
- E. Violence Prevention Subcommittee Report: Suzanne Shurling & Johnny Gamble
- F. Workforce Development Subcommittee Report: Jesse Hartlett & Julie Chance
 - a. BOE Workforce Development Meeting, Wed. 10/13

- G. Update on Accessibility Issues
- H. Chair Elections
 - a. Chair of One Boro: "The One Boro Commission shall elect a chair from among its members who shall serve for a term of one year and who shall be eligible for re-election as chairman" (Division 3. Sec. 2.56). Current Chair's term is from 10/1/2020 to 9/30/21
 - b. Nominations for Chair: Stacy & Nandi

VII. New Business

VIII. Motion to Adjourn

- A. Motion by:
- B. Second by:
- C. Discussion:
- D. Vote result:

Next Regular Meeting: Mon. 11/1/21 at 5:30 PM